Wells Bookkeeping & Tax,llc clients may cancel service at any time; however because of our start up process, there must be a 10 day written, notarized notice with new clients and a 30 day written, notarized notice with existing clients.
The written notice can be mailed or uploaded to the customer workspace
Clients who started services from 0-29 days will not be penalized for cancelling, however you are not entitled to any refunds with cancellations.
Once cancelled, ownership of client files will not be transferred until your bill is paid in full. (See Storage Policy)
We may suspend or cancel your service without notice or refund to you if you violate any points of the Agreement.
If your account is cancelled by any of the aforementioned means, Wells Bookkeeping & tax reserves the right to immediately remove your account information along with any account settings from our servers with NO liability or notice to you.
Once your account information and account settings are removed, You will not be able to recover this data and You will lose access to all of Your content (except that content stored/published to third-party websites, that data will remain on said third-party websites pursuant to those website’s terms and conditions).